Raw Peanut Butter Cups

peanutbuttercups3peanutbuttercups4peanutbuttercupspeanutbuttercups2As you can probably tell I enjoy making sweet treats. Recently I have been trying to eat better so I researched some healthier sweet bites. I came across this recipe on The Balanced Blonde and decided to try it out. I changed it slightly by using cocoa instead of cocao powder and melted chocolate instead of chocolate chips for a better consistency. I also added in a tablespoon of chia seeds for a bit of crunch and extra nutritional benefit. Although they are better for you than a regular peanut butter cup they should still be eaten in moderation.

Leave a Reply

