Creating a Workspace

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWhen moving into my own flat I always wanted a space where I could have a desk and luckily the place we moved into has the requisite space for me to create the perfect workspace complete with “pinterestable” shelves. The spare room acts as a guest room-cum-TV room-cum-study so a lot of the furniture is multi-use. We decided to go with a black, white and dark brown wood colour theme to provide a neutral back drop for unusual pictures and ornaments. The sofa bed and desk we bought from Made; I am such a fan of this website as you can find really stylish, interesting pieces of furniture at very reasonable prices. The rest of the furniture is from IKEA, although to look at some of the pieces, especially the chair, you would never guess flat pack was involved. I found inspiration (read: copied just a tiny little bit) for the shelves from Nouvelle Daily a great source for all things cool and interior. As I said I like how these shelves act as a blank canvas for displaying my knick-knacks and bits and pieces. I can’t wait to get a few more pictures on the wall, a coffee or side table in somewhere and a standing lamp to complete the space.

One thought on “Creating a Workspace

Leave a Reply

