Cardamom Pistachio Cake with White Chocolate Ganache

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetpistachiocakeruby2pistachiocakeruby3
*insert heart eye emoji here* This cake is so mega and is yet another brilliant Ruby Tandoh recipe. I made this pistachio cake for my parents as they came to stay for the weekend earlier in the month. When I saw the title of this recipe I thought it was something I had made before by Ruby and sure enough after looking through my blog I found the post I had written on it. The recipe was originally on Ruby’s blog and it was interesting to see the changes she had made to improve on it, notable swapping the vanilla cardamom icing for white chocolate ganache and placing the cardamom into the sponge mixture to give a deeper flavour. The only thing which let this cake down was the colour! The previous pistachio cake I made was a fantastic bright green colour whereas this was a bit yellowy. Oh well, still tasted great!
Leave a Reply

