Colouring In for Grown Ups

animalkingdom6animalkingdom5animalkingdom4animalkingdom3animalkingdom2animalkingdom

I have seen quite a few blog posts on these “grown up” colouring ups and needless to say I was intrigued particularly because they are SO pretty. I used to love colouring in as a child and these new books are just gorgeous with their intricate, dreamy patterns. I looked at quite a few before purchasing Millie Marotta’s Animal Kingdom. Not only can you make up own colour scheme for these beautiful illustrations you can also add your own personal line drawings to improve your artistic skills. These books are meant to be great as a way to release stress and channel any negative feelings you might have into something creative. I am not feeling that stressed at the moment but I do like to take my mind off things by doing something else and this seemed like a good “something else” to occupy my attention.

Leave a Reply

