A Trio of Danish Flowers

danishflowers5

danishflowers3

danishflowers4

danishflowers2

danishflowers10

danishflowers9

danishflowers8

danishflowers7

I stitched up these flowers (dandelion, daisy and iceland poppy) from the Gerda Bengtsson cross stitch book I picked up a little while ago. I chose these three flowers because of the similar fresh colour scheme. I decided to display the finished flowers in a different way to my usual hoop as the pieces of evenweave I used weren’t big enough for hoops. I quite liked the idea of displaying the flowers as if they were specimens from a book on flowers so I stuck the finished design to a piece of white card and then stuck that to a piece of brown card using green washi tape. I then wrote the name of the flower on some white tape and stuck that along the bottom of the brown card.

3 thoughts on “A Trio of Danish Flowers

Leave a Reply

