What Delilah Did Anatomical Heart

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

In our living groom we had a spare space under a poster which was crying out for something to fill it. I hung the floral folk heart in the space but my boyfriend wasn’t as keen on it as me so as a compromise I suggested that I cross stitch something we both liked. At first we liked the idea of a sugar skull but I remembered this design and thought it would work even better. Having stitched up some all black designs by What Delilah Did before I knew that it could be a bit of a challenge and require some concentration. However, it wasn’t too bad and was relatively quick to stitch up. I painted an embroidery hoop black and temporarily framed it in that until I can find a good framers in Liverpool.

One thought on “What Delilah Did Anatomical Heart

Leave a Reply

