3 Healthy Breakfasts

healthybreakfast

healthybreakfast2

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Breakfast is by far my favourite meal of the day and, at the moment whilst I am trying to exercise a few times a week, the most important. Recently I have been rotating three breakfasts which start me off on the right foot for the day and keep me full until lunchtime rolls around.

Egg and Banana Pancakes
I found various versions of this simple 4 ingredient recipes on blogs and Instagram. For my version I whizz 2 eggs, 1 banana, a pinch of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of baking powder in a blender. I then heat 1/2 tsp coconut oil in a frying pan and fry a ladleful of the pancake mixture for a minute or so on each side until golden. I serve topped with blueberries and agave syrup.

Avocado and Fried Egg on ToastI usually have this breakfast if I have a mega busy day ahead of me. I start by heating a tsp of coconut oil in a frying pan. Whilst this is heating I roughly dice 1/2 an avocado and a get a piece of bread onto toast. Fry the egg as normal, mash the avocado onto the toast and top with the fried egg. I then season with salt and pepper. I used to hate fried eggs but I think frying them in coconut oil gives them a much less greasy, heavy texture and taste.

Muesli with Blueberries and Yoghurt
I eat this breakfast most frequently because of the ease it takes to put together. I place 3-4 tbsp of muesli in a bowl along with a dollop of yoghurt, a handful of blueberries, tsp ground flaxseed and a tbsp sunflower seeds.

What’s your favourite breakfast?

One thought on “3 Healthy Breakfasts

  1. Yoghurt and museli for me! I can easily put it in a container to eat on the run or at my desk at work if i am running late. Weekends I am definitely a poached eggs and toast person. I am going to try those banana pancakes though, they look delicious!

Leave a Reply

