Spelt Flour Loaf

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

I bought spelt flour for a cake I made a while ago and had a lot of it left over. I was in the mood to bake bread but wanted a healthier alternative to a stodgy white loaf so I used the spelt flour. I found a brilliant recipe on The Guardian website by Henry Dimbleby for a very simple and incredibly easy to bake spelt flour loaf. Although it was slightly doughy (I think that was down to me not kneading it enough) the crust was perfect and it tasted delicious! It was great toasted and buttered topped with baked beans!

 

2 thoughts on “Spelt Flour Loaf

Leave a Reply

