Salted Chocolate Brownies

As you may have noticed I am a big fan of Ruby Tandoh’s recipes and when this recipe for Salted Chocolate Brownies popped up in my news feed over the weekend I knew it wouldn’t be long before I was cooking up a batch. The one issue I had with making these brownies is that I don’t own an electric whisk so I had to whisk the eggs and sugar by hand which was tiring! I think it also hindered the amount of volume I was able to whip into the mixture. I also amended the temperature of the oven and the amount of time I cooked the brownies (20 minutes at 170c) because I am still getting to grips with using the oven in my new flat. However, they turned out perfectly and is probably the best brownie recipes I’ve used. I like how you can adjust the saltiness of the brownies and I chose to use 1/4 tsp of salt in the mixture and then sprinkled sea salt over the top before putting them into the oven. If you are a fan of salted desserts and are on the lookout for a foolproof brownies recipe then this is for you.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Leave a Reply

