Embroidered Map

embroideredmap2

embroideredmap3

embroideredmap

I like to make my boyfriend something for Christmas and this year I was torn between cross stitching George Washington and this map detailing our trip across America, both of which would be a memoir of sorts of our trip this summer. I settled on the map because I have cross stitched things for him before and I have never sewn on paper before. I found the idea on A Pair and A Spare. I got the map from my old childhood atlas, sewed on our route and then stuck it some A£ card before framing in a black IKEA frame.

Leave a Reply

