Christmas Crafts

xmascrafts2014

xmascrafts22014

xmascrafts42014

After making hampers for three years in a row I have decided to do something slightly different this year. I will still be making home made gifts but tailoring them to each recipient. I am thinking of making a range of pickled vegetables, chutney, biscuits, sweets, decorations and cards. For decorations I will be using patterns from Cross Stitch and Stitch the Halls. Goodhousekeeping, Woman and Home and my Christmas ideas book are always a good starting point for recipes for biscuits and sweets, as well as blogs such as Smitten Kitchen, Nouvelle Daily and Sprinkle Bakes. As for pickling and chutney I will be using my trusty DK Jams and Chutneys book as it is such a fantastic reference book.

Leave a Reply

