Hew Des Mushrooms

desmushrooms2

desmushrooms

hewdes3

hewdes4

hewdes5

hewdes6

hewdes7

One of my friends (his name is hewdes on tumblr) is really into arboriculture and likes to document his findings through amazing drawings. I asked if he draw something for me because I loved the drawings so much. I thought it would make a great piece of embroidery. I copied it onto my material using the window method; tape your pattern onto a window then tape the material over the top, then use a soluble pen to trace over the design. I used a simple backstitch with black embroidery thread and then, using green and pink fabric pens, I added detail to each mushroom.

One thought on “Hew Des Mushrooms

Leave a Reply

