Finished Projects: Apple Pie and Soda Pop

sodapop

sodapop2

sodapop3

These are the two cross stitch projects I took away when I went to America. I made a few changes to both the initial patterns. For the ‘Soda Pop’ picture the soda bottles became black, the border red and I added a piece of tomato to the burger. I think it worked out really well especially in the thin black frame. For the ‘Apple Pie’ I added and changed a few details. First of all I added a border so that it would match the Soda Pop piece. Additionally to mirror that piece, and to fill in the blank spaces, I added  some steam lines above the pie and the words “apple pie” beneath it. As a pair I think they look pretty good!

Leave a Reply

