Clean and Lean Pancakes

cleanandleanpancakes

I thought I would share a recipe I have been cooking up for my breakfast and lunch. I have been making an effort to eat healthy and came across this recipe on Instagram. The batter is pretty gross because of the cold cottage cheese but once cooked the pancakes are amazing! I think I prefer them to regular pancakes. They go so well with fresh fruit and golden syrup. I also normally half the recipe if I am making them just for me as they keep you full for so long.

Clean and Lean Pancakes

  • 4 eggs
  • 100g rolled oats
  • 200g low fat cottage cheese
  • sprinkle of cinnamon (to taste)

Put all of the ingredients into a food processor and blitz together.

Heat up a non-stick frying pan over a high heat. Once hot spoon in a ladle-ful of the batter and cook until little bubbles begin to appear on top. Flip and cook for 30 seconds on the other side.

Leave a Reply

