Seventies Homeware

Today I thought I would share my ever growing collection of (what I am presuming to be) seventies and eighties homeware. Most of it is made by a company called Hornsea which I have found in various charity shops. I love charity shopping and used to go through every item of clothing to find treasures. These days, however, I much prefer to look at the homeware/bric-a-brac section. The two Hornsea mugs are from my Nana; she wasn’t using them so said I could take them. The pyrex bowl and flower print jug are from a car boot sale and, unfortunately, they don’t have any name on them so I’m not sure who made them. I am still searching for a gorgeous seventies dinner service , some serving bowls, maybe a few more mugs and probably other kitchen knick-knacks which catch my eye!

My favourite piece has to be the blue Hornsea pot which I think could be a mustard jar. I should probably do more research into each item as I think it would be cool to know their history.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I hope you enjoyed looking at a few of my vintage finds!

 

Leave a Reply

