Courgette, Pecan and Chocolate Chip Muffins

courgettemuffins

courgettemuffins2

courgettemuffins3

I saw this recipe on The Cake Blog a couple of weeks ago and decided to give it a go. I’ve only baked with vegetables once before in a more traditional carrot cake but I’ve been really enjoying eating courgettes recently so thought this would be a different take on my normal griddled courgette. I thought I would make some up to have for breakfast or a snack at work instead of my usual doughnut…I know the recipe isn’t strictly healthy but it has to be healthier than a deep fried doughnut surely?!

You can find the here. I am made some alterations; I used pecans instead of walnuts, golden syrup instead of vanilla extract and used half pecans/half dark chocolate chips. The result was very good and a result with my family who HATE courgette!

Leave a Reply

