Rustic Button Covers

A while ago CrossStitcher gave out self-cover buttons with issue 236 of the magazine. I put them to one side not really sure what I would do with them as the idea of self-cover buttons didn’t really appeal. However, after flicking through my Storyland Cross Stitch the other day I came across some patterns for self-cover buttons and decided to stitch up four the five designs. I still don’t know what to do with them so for now they are pinned to my noticeboard for inspiration.

buttons2

buttons

Leave a Reply

