Foraging for Blackberries

Autumn is my favourite time of year. I like the colder weather but not so cold your fingers feel like they will fall off, the leaves falling off the trees, the autumnal colours and the home-baking to make you warm. It feels like autumn is almost here especially when me and my sister went on our first walk and came across our first crop of blackberries. Most of the bushes we found were full of unripe berries but we managed to get a fairly big haul for early September. I have been scouring my recipe books and folders already for ideas of how to use my blackberries. My mum always makes a lovely crumble and this year I fancy doing a jam.

blackberries

Our haul

blackberries3

Collecting blackberries

mushroom5

We also came across some mushrooms

If you have any suggestions for blackberry recipes, sweet or savoury, I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

