Finished Project: Cross Stitch Sugar Skull

I have had this project finished for quite a while but only got round to framing it recently. My sister wanted a cross-stitched-something for her birthday and this is what she chose. The pattern is from bombastitch, a shop on etsy, and, despite the intricate design, was quite easy to stitch up. I was originally going to frame it in an embroidery hoop but realised the piece of material wasn’t quite big enough for this. I then decided to go for an ornate black oval frame but couldn’t find one. In the end I chose this simple black frame (the same as I used to frame ‘Vote Knope’) from Wilkinson’s.

sugarskull4On my wall (although it will actually be hung up in my sister’s room)

sugarskull3

One thought on “Finished Project: Cross Stitch Sugar Skull

Leave a Reply

