On-Going Project: Welcome Banner

Just a little update on the ‘Welcome Banner’ I am making for my mum. Since finishing my dissertation last week I have been working on it pretty solidly; I like to think of it as my new dissertation. Hopefully it will be finished by Christmas but perhaps this is wishful thinking? I have changed the way I am stitching it on the frame. After consulting a cross stitch book I realised that I had been using the frame vertically instead of horizontally. No wonder it was so difficult!

banner4

Leave a Reply

