Cigarette Card Crafts Finished Projects

I posted a week ago about some craft ideas I had come across and thought of using cigarette cards. Since writing that post I have tried my hand at a couple of things; I was pleased with the result of one and not so much with the other.

The first idea I put into practice was patchwork harmony’s garland and I was very pleased with the result. It was so simple to do so very enjoyable to make.

garlandMy garland framing my window.

garland3

Close up. The cards are very detailed and pretty.

The other project I tried out was a greetings card and I wasn’t too happy with the end product. This was mainly because it was quite a rushed job. I think it would have looked better if I had glued the cigarette card onto a yellow-coloured piece of card before gluing this onto the white card just to give a bit more definition and interest to the card.

greetings cardcigA questionable greetings card…

Leave a Reply

