Cigarette Card Craft Ideas

I saw this post on a blog called patchwork harmony and felt instantly inspired, so much so that I began to trawl through ebay looking for some flower-patterned cigarette cards of my own. It took me a couple of weeks to buy a set of cards as it turns out that they are quite popular.

cigarette cards4
Cigarette card garland by patchwork harmony

I definitely want to try to make my own cigarette card garland but I also got thinking about other crafts these cards could be used for. The first idea I had was to stick the cards onto plain white cards for simple but pretty greetings cards. They could also be sewn together lengthways which would make a pretty window hanging. The final idea I had was to use metallic thread to sew over and accentuate certain details on the cards taking inspiration from Maurizio Anzeri (see below).

Maurizio-Anzeri-Embroidered-Photographs07

Leave a Reply

