The Prairie Schooler

I received a lovely comment from a blog called the thread garden and, after browsing this amazing blog, I came across some brilliant projects. The one that most intrigued me was the Prairie Schooler Alphabet which is made up of 26 separate patterns, one for each letter of the alphabet. I googled The Prairie Schooler alphabet and came across this blog which is devoted to those stitching the alphabet and a place where they can share their progress. This sounded like something I really would like to get involved with but I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to access the patterns as The Prairie Schooler is an American-based company. But after a bit more googling I found a UK-based website called sewandso which stocks the patterns. This alphabet is going on my long list of cross stitch to-dos for sure.

tpsmno

As well as the alphabet patterns I would like to purchase everything! The patterns are so beautiful and rustic yet have a simplistic quality too. I love this “In the Woods” set of patterns and I will definitely be purchasing them when they are back in stock.

tpsinthewoodsHave you ever cross stitched anything by The Prairie Schooler?

2 thoughts on “The Prairie Schooler

Leave a Reply

