Finished Project: Marie Antoinette

A lot of my friends and family have birthdays over the summer so I have a lot of projects to complete. One of my friends really likes Marie Antoinette and I was going to cross stitch a simple “let them eat cake” design and frame it in a hoop but I decided I wanted a change from cross stitch. I asked my friend, who is amazing at drawing, to sketch me a little design of Marie Antoinette which I could use as a template for a hand embroidery project. I love the design she created for me and hopefully I can do justice to it with the finished piece.

marieantoinette

The design. How gorgeous is it?!

mariantoinette2

Supplies needed. I sewed this design onto muslin with meant that some of the detail of the original design was lost. I was worried the end piece wouldn’t look very good but it ended up working quite well.

marieantoinette3

The finished piece! (I definitely need to work on my hand embroidery skills)

One thought on “Finished Project: Marie Antoinette

Leave a Reply

