Polka Dot L-O-V-E

For a while I have wanted to do something decorative with cardboard letters and when I found some at Hobbycraft I couldn’t resist buying 4 to spell out LOVE. I also bought some white paint to paint them with. I had red paint at home which I wanted to use to create a polka dot look. I used paper ring reinforcements to create the polka dot look by sticking them randomly over the letters and filling them in with red paint. I then carefully peeled them off to reveal the polka dot look!

love2

First coat of white paint

love3

Hole reinforces randomly stuck all over the letters and filled in with red paint

love4

Hole reinforcers

love7

The finished letters

love5

In position on my bookcase

One thought on “Polka Dot L-O-V-E

Leave a Reply

