Tulip

I bought this Tudor Rose kit from the Knitting and Stitching Fair I went to in November last year. I actually finished it ages ago but couldn’t decide what to do with it; cushion, professionally framed, attempt to frame it myself, wall hanging, etc. Eventually I decided to have it professionally framed at a great place in Durham Market (they have also framed the Chick! Chick! Chicken! and Victorian Sampler) and it only cost £20. I went for the simple black frame to reflect the simple black line detail in the pattern and then, because the pattern uses multicoloured floss, I had a range of colours I was able to choose from for the inner border (I went for yellow as my mum picked it out when I was at work). I think it is one of my favourite things I picked up from the fair.

tudorrose2

tudorrose3

3 thoughts on “Tulip

Leave a Reply

