Bird House Birthday Present

It was my friend’s birthday recently so I decided to use one of the designs from the pattern book which came free with Issue 265 of CrossStitcher. I chose this sweet bird design as it fits perfectly into this little hoop and I thought it would make a cute wall-hanging. I stitched the design on evenweave, something I don’t usually do, and found it a lot easier than expected. I then painted the hoop with some pearly white paint I had left-over from this project and framed the design in the hoop. I raided my ribbon box for this pink ribbon so that it could be hung on the wall. I really enjoy framing designs in hoops and I have a few more stashed away that I found at a charity shop so I will have to think of some projects and put them into use.

birdhouse

birdhouse2

birdhouse3

Leave a Reply

