claud’s caravan

I bought the wrong kind of aida a while ago and decided to put it to good use by making this cute cushion for my sister. The pattern came from Issue 256 of CrossStitcher.

caravan3

caravan4

caravan2

Pretty pleased with the end result as I haven’t made such an intricate cushion before (it looks simple but I’ve never made a cushion with piping before), could do with a little more stuffing but oh well. Fits in well with my sister’s bedding too.

Also I can finally tick this off my ‘to do’ list as I have been meaning to make this cushion for months.

Leave a Reply

