Knitting and Stitching Fair 2012

On Sunday me and my family went to the Knitting and Stitching Fair at Harrogate’s International Centre. I read about it in an issue of CrossStitcher a couple of months ago and have been looking forward to it since. It did not disappoint.  As well being a source for some interesting bits and pieces to buy it was also a place to gather inspiration for future projects. Here is what I bought:

  • A bundle of material; polka dot print, eiffel tower print and plain purple. The stall I bought the bundle from (which, unfortunately, I can’t remain the name of) was decorated with bunting so I am planning to make my own. I have wanted to decorate my room with bunting for a while so I thought what better way to do that than by making my own, hopefully I will get around to doing it…

  • Some ribbon for my Christmas hampers.
  • 1/2 metre of 14 count aida.
Leave a Reply

