a little field mouse

When I was staying at my nana’s house during the summer I came across a lovely piece of embroidery stuffed away in my mum’s old bedroom. I was looking for something to embroider on and found this instead. My nana couldn’t exactly remember the origins of it bu we guessed that she started it, never got round to finishing it so my mum did but used unconventional colours; using vibrant blues, purples and reds instead of the usual browns of a field. I decided to attach a dowel to it and have it on display instead of being kept in a trunk.

A couple of close-ups of some cute details; a little mouse.

Flowers, butterflies and another little mouse.

Leave a Reply

